This opportunity listing has expired and may no longer be relevant!
30 Sep 2021

Compete Margo Harris Hammerschlag Biennial Direct Carving Competition

National Association of Women Artists Inc. New York, NY, United States

Opportunity Description

U.S. National Deadline: December 5, 2021 – The National Association of Women Artists, Inc. announces a call for artist entries for its 2022 National Competition for Direct Carving – Margo Harris Hammerschlag Biennial Award of $5,000.

$5000 Prize is awarded in February 2022.

Applicants must be 18+, US Citizens or permanent residents. All work must be original with a minimum of 75% produced by direct carving.

Natalie Frier, Carol Schwartz and Madeline Wiener.

Application process opens on October 1, 2021 and the Deadline is December 5, 2021

The National Association of Women Artists (NAWA), the oldest women’s fine art organization in the country, is a vibrant community of professional women artists that strives to support its members and women artists at large through exhibitions, programs and education.

NAWA members represent all areas of the visual arts including painting, sculpture, photography, print-making, encaustic, video art, installations and mixed media.

National Association of Women Artists, Inc.
15 Gramercy Park South, Room 301
New York, NY 10003

Opportunity Categories: + Open to Multi-Media. Opportunity Types: Compete. Opportunity Tags: Deadlines 11 Nov thru Dec, Open to U.S. Artists Only, and Special Opportunities. Benefits: Cash or Value Awards and Exhibition - Group.

Apply for this Opportunity